real mom real life

capturing the extrordinary moments in ordinary life

Time to dream again!

with 2 comments

I want to say it’s time to get back to business but really it’s time for so much more:  it’s time to dream again! This blog represents the me I dream of being: a writer; a photographer; a creative person with the courage to think and act outside the box and make a difference in the world.  It’s also a place where I reflect on the ways I am already living my dream; being a mom. And my vision is that out of this place will come the answers to how I can bring all my dreams together and make a life where I can work passionately in a way that supports being fully present to my family. So even though posting regularly takes a huge amount of commitment and just about all the time I have to myself, I have to get back to it!

I got derailed by the uncertainty of life. My friends death not only brought the unexpected loss of her friendship but it punched me in the gut with all in this life that we can’t control. Why dream when death can come along unexpectedly and paint your world black? I actually had several nightmares in the last few weeks where the worst happened to my daughter (I don’t want to write it out loud) while I stood by watching unable to prevent it. For a time my dreams just felt impossible but slowly that seems to be changing.

Recent events seem to be shaking me by the shoulders and saying “Snap out of it! Shake off the fear and dust off your dreams!” I’m trying to listen to that voice telling me life is to short not to live it to the fullest! And this blog is a big part of doing just that!

“Only as high as I reach can I grow, only as far as I seek can I go, only as deep as I look can I see, only as much as I dream can I be.” ~Karen Ravn

Written by realmom

April 26, 2010 at 9:19 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOVE it!

    Tara Sage Steeves

    April 28, 2010 at 1:11 pm

  2. I’m glad you’re shaking off the darkness and letting in the light.

    Kelly

    April 30, 2010 at 9:28 pm


Leave a Reply

