real mom real life

capturing the extrordinary moments in ordinary life

My three year old can spell her name!

with one comment

Well she will be 4 in July but I still think it’s pretty great! The best part is she is so proud of herself! I think I’m a little relieved too. Not that I had any concerns about how smart she is but she does go to daycare 5 days a week and I sometimes worry she’s bored there. I mean unless you hang out the whole day you never really know what their up too. And we’ve had a little issue recently with her not wanting to go! Most mornings she wakes up and says “what day is it?” As soon as she figures out it’s a school day she starts to cry!
Well, as she proudly told me today that she could spell her name and proceeded to do so(all 8 letters and that’s just her first name!) I just felt this sense of relief. She is gonna do just fine! Do you send your kids to daycare and how do you deal with those guilty momma moments?

Written by realmom

March 22, 2010 at 4:58 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We do have a lot in common! I think it’s so cool that work at a CF clinic. My sister had a double lung transplant in 2001 and is currently being evaluated for a kidney transplant due to the toll transplants take on organs.

    Re: The daycare thing. I never really felt guilty about taking my kiddos to daycare. I figure daycares are basically preschools these days and the workers are usually required to train as educators. It’s the best of both worlds.

    Honestly, though, I hope Bella spends more time playing than “learning” (not counting learning through play). She’ll spend kindy through high school learning. The preschool years are all the play time we have!

    Kelly

    March 22, 2010 at 8:03 pm


Leave a Reply

