real mom real life

capturing the extrordinary moments in ordinary life

Put a little Sunshine in your day!!

with 13 comments

After only two months of blogging, when every comment is still a surprise and thrill, I was amazed and honored to receive this award from Bubbleboo! What’s funny is she sent it to me with a link on my post about how little time I have for blogging. I felt so encouraged that someone enjoyed my blog so much they would take the time to send me an award!! And it does take time! I have 233 amazing blogs in my Reader so choosing 12 was no easy task! With that said, to those of you who received this from me: Enjoy it! Don’t worry about sending it on to 12. Send it to 5 or send it to 1. Just pass on the encouragement to keep writing and creating and expressing the magic that is happening in our lives, even on the bad days!

positive. creative. inspiring.

Please pass it on!

  • Put the logo on your blog or within your post (right click and save),
  • Pass the award on to 12 bloggers,
  • Link the nominees within your post,
  • Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog.

It’s taken me almost three weeks to choose 12, cut and paste back to this post and leave comments but it is so worth it! Motherhood is rough and we don’t often hear that our non essential efforts are appreciated. When I received this it made my day for a week! I told my family as if I had been nominated for an Oscar! Most of all it encouraged me to keep getting up early and making the time to be creative! I hope it does the same for you!!

Here, in no particular order, are my 12:

WholeSelfCoach

My Just right Spot

Eager and Anxious

A Life Less Ordinary

Fear and Parenting in Las Vegas

Neurotic, Yet Classy

Suebob’s Red Stapler

The Tell Tale Blog

SINGLE Mom in a complicated world

Mommy on Fire

Mama Mama Quite Contrary

Turn it up mom

Thanks for sharing your stories! Keep up the good blogging!!

Written by realmom

February 23, 2010 at 6:57 am

Posted in blogging, gratitude

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’re AWESOME! xoxo

    Heidi

    February 24, 2010 at 8:28 pm

  2. Wow! Thank you so much. What an unexpected surprise.

    brigidday

    February 27, 2010 at 8:23 am

  3. Wow, that’s wonderful! Thanks for the sunshine! Thanks for reading me, too!!

    Mama Murtz

    February 27, 2010 at 9:01 am

  4. I’m flattered. Thank you. I didn’t even realize you were reading – you need to comment more!

    Finn

    February 27, 2010 at 9:23 am

    • Now that I have my own blog I’m getting better at leaving comments! So you’ll be hearing from me!! Your welcome!

      realmom

      February 28, 2010 at 8:20 pm

  5. Just surfed in here while blog surfing, LOVE your blog!!

    I see saw something on your info about starting an adoption process? Yay you! I am adopted, so I have the utmost respect for adoptive parents.

    I am also going to be trying the couch to 5k program soon… eeep!!

    🙂

    mandy

    February 27, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    • Sending that love right back atchya! Love your photos! And sounds like the fitness thing is going pretty well! It is amazing how good it makes you feel! Doesn’t really make a whole lot of sense that it’s so hard to keep up! That’s coming from a cyclical exerciser! I’m not sure if this is good or bad but I lost 15lbs this past summer(had been trying for three years!) with very little exercise! I have so far kept it off with almost no exercise! I lost my motivation when the sun started rising long after I did and the temperature dropped. But I am determined this year to become a runner, well, at least conquer a 5K! So I’ll cheer you on if you do the same! I just found a lady on twitter who is offering free training for the “fun” 5k at Blogher in August. I still don’t know if I’m going to go to Blogher but I’ll take the free training. You can find her here. http://ow.ly/1cbj7 And yes, we are just starting to get serious about adopting. I am working on my first post about it so stay tuned!

      realmom

      February 28, 2010 at 8:41 pm

  6. Thank you! You just made my week too. BIG grin.

    Alana

    February 27, 2010 at 2:55 pm

  7. Thanks a lot! I’m so glad you enjoy my blog. xo

    Alexandra

    March 3, 2010 at 10:08 pm

  8. thank you for this!!! It is a great feeling to be thought of!!:) ……

    debbie

    March 3, 2010 at 10:18 pm

  9. Thanks so much. You’re too sweet!

    fearandparentinginlasvegas

    March 3, 2010 at 11:36 pm

  10. Thanks so much! I’ve linked to you now so I can read your blog regularly. I love it, by the way. It will be nice to keep up with you and that adorable real girl of yours!

    Samantha

    March 5, 2010 at 8:37 pm

  11. […] I got a lovely little surprise the other day from the lovely and talented Kathy over at  realmom. My first blog award! positive. creative. […]


Leave a Reply

