real mom real life

capturing the extrordinary moments in ordinary life

Working mom trying to fit it all in!

with 7 comments

I don’t think it much matters whether you are a stay at home mom or one who works outside of the home, there is still way to much to fit into one day! Here is my list of what I want to do and what I have to do in one  day. How to exactly to do it is the question!

  • 20 minutes for yoga
  • 1 hour for writing(blogging)
  • 1 hour for reading other blogs
  • 1 hour for running (that includes changing,putting shoes on, getting ipod, running, taking shoes, showering, and changing
  • 1 hour for crafts and/or playing with Real Girl
  • 1 hour for eating dinner with my family
  • a half hour for reading stories before bed

Now for the “have to” stuff:

  • 1 hour to shower and get dressed
  • 1 hour to get Real Girl ready for preschool/daycare(including breakfast and making lunch)
  • 8 hours at work
  • 1 hour for traveling(to daycare, to work, to daycare and to home)
  • 1 hour for making dinner
  • 1 hour for cleaning(laundry, dishes, bathtime)

So that’s 19 hours. All I need to do is get up at 4am and go to bed at 1am.  No problem! How do you fit it all in? I would really like to know!!

Written by realmom

February 8, 2010 at 4:47 pm

Posted in blogging, working mom

Tagged with , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can never find the time to fit everything in. As soon as one thing overruns, the whole day is shot to pieces! Oh, and I have something for you over on my blog, too 🙂 The post is called ‘Bring Me Sunshine’.

    bubbleboo

    February 9, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    • WOW! You have put the biggest smile on my face! I’m at work and just found a minute to make it over to your blog and what a surprise!!! As I started to read I thought” oh, how nice for you!” never imagining that you would pick me as one of your 12!!!! Thank you so much!!! What an encouragement to keep finding the time to blog (not easy as you can see from my post!) both for myself and others!!!

      realmom

      February 10, 2010 at 4:15 pm

  2. I’m loving this blog! I rarely make time to write in my own and never have time to read others, but i’m glad i did! Surely i can squeeze 15 minutes in each day…

    Another item to add to the to-do list (at least on my list) – “couples time with DH.” We’ve been pretty regular about that this year. The down side being, of course, that ME time is greatly reduced unless you count doing the laundry!

    Donna

    February 11, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    • Thank you! I am finding it very tough to find the time but it is definitely worth it! Yes, and funny I should neglect to add time with spouse. Doesn’t sleeping next to him for eight hours count?:)

      realmom

      February 12, 2010 at 4:11 pm

  3. Oh, I can so feel your pain on this post!!! It’s hard to find time for it all…but we have to do it. That’s what makes us SUPER Moms! 😉

    Thanks for ading me to your blog roll. I’ve done the same @ my place. Hope to see ya back ’round real soon.

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    CrAzY Working Mom

    February 14, 2010 at 3:46 pm

  4. You’d really benefit from the article I just wrote at mysoulatwork.com

    I noticed that you signed up to join us, but didn’t click the confirmation link. You’ll fit right in. We’re a group of women, mostly mothers, leading our groups in unique ways.

    You should come to our movie night this Thursday night. I won’t get there til late, but the ladies are all super nice, the food is great, and the movie is supposed to be wonderful.

    Amanda

    February 22, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    • Thanks. Just checked out mysoulatwork.com. Looks like an amazing group of women. I’ll try to make it on Thursday!

      realmom

      February 23, 2010 at 6:04 am


Leave a Reply

